logoBank Holidays in England and Wales
Home Page
Important Dates
What's On
Festivals
Bank Hol.
School Hol.
Tide & Times
Tide Times
Astronomical
Sun Rise/Set
Maps
Milford Haven
Specialist
Directories
Business
Schools
Services
List of Pembs...
Beaches
Car Parks
Charging Points
Coast Features
Hills and Valleys
Inland Water
Islands
Marine Features
Toilets
Towns&Villages
History
Pembrokeshire
Little England
Transport
Bus
Train
Driving
Rubbish
Waste/Recycle
Welsh Language
Pembs. Towns
Non-UK Visitor
Milford Time
Currency
Bank Cards
Electricity
Shopping
Dining Out
Driving
Emergency
Telephone
DigitalDan Sites
My Other Sites
Hits=334
Contact Site

Note
Some pages
may contain
inaccuracies
   DigitalDan.co.uk

Bank Holday dates are set by the UK Government and can change.
This list only applies to England and Wales, the dates are different in Scotland, Northern Ireland and other countries.

Public Holidays in 2024

DatePublic Holiday
Mon 01 Jan 2024New Year's Day 
Fri 29 Mar 2024Good Friday
Mon 01 Apr 2024Easter Monday
Mon 06 May 2024May Day
Mon 27 May 2024Spring
Mon 26 Aug 2024Summer
Wed 25 Dec 2024Christmas Day
Thu 26 Dec 2024Boxing Day

Public Holidays in 2025

DatePublic Holiday
Wed 01 Jan 2025New Year's Day 
Fri 18 Apr 2025Good Friday
Mon 21 Apr 2025Easter Monday
Mon 05 May 2025May Day
Mon 26 May 2025Spring
Mon 25 Aug 2025Summer
Thu 25 Dec 2025Christmas Day
Fri 26 Dec 2025Boxing Day

Although the following rules are normally used when assigning bank holiday dates, the Government occassionally changes the list of dates.
 
New Years Day = 1st January. If 1st January falls on a weekend, the public holiday takes place on first Monday in January.
Good Friday = Friday before Easter Sunday (Western Christian Calender)
Easter Monday = Monday after Easter Sunday (Western Christian Calender)
May Day = First Monday in May.
Spring = Last Monday in May.
Summer = Last Monday in August.
Christmas Day = 25th December. If 25th December falls on a weekend, the public holiday takes place on the next Monday
Boxing Day = 26th December. If 26th December falls on a Saturday, the public holiday takes place on the next Monday. If 26th December falls on a Sunday or Monday, the public holiday takes place on the next Tuesday.

DigitalDan.co.uk